Patriots Ty Law, Richard Seymour make Football Hall finalist list

Champ Bailey, Ed Reed, Tony Gonzalez among finalists for Pro Football HOF

Champ Bailey, Ed Reed, Tony Gonzalez among finalists for Pro Football HOF

The list of 15 will be cut to 10 and then to five.

It was announced on Thursday that Lynch was one of 15 finalists for the Hall's Class of 2019. Lynch's final four seasons were spent with the Denver Broncos.

For the sixth straight year, Lynch has earned a space among the final 15 players nominated for the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

In all there are three safeties, two cornerbacks, two offensive tackles, two coaches, one guard, one center, one tight end, one running back, one wide receiver, and one defensive lineman as finalists.

Bruce is a four-time Pro Bowler and is the Rams' all-time leader in touchdown receptions, with 84 and receiving yards, with 14,109.

Seymour also won three Super Bowls during his time in New England.

Ellen urges Kevin Hart to reconsider hosting the Oscars
Hart wrote homophobic remarks on Twitter mostly between 2009 to 2011. "Because that was wrong". Either I can move forward or I can't, but you can't grow as a person without mistakes.

The Hall of Fame selection committee will meet on Saturday, Feb. 2, 2019, in Atlanta to elect the Class of 2019.

A first-round draft pick of the Chiefs in 1997, Gonzalez went into the team's Ring of Honor in a ceremony at halftime of the Chiefs' 29-28 loss to the Los Angeles Chargers at Arrowhead Stadium on December 13.

Former Cowboys executive Gil Brandt and Broncos owner Pat Bowlen previously were chosen as 2019 finalists as contributors, and former Kansas City Chiefs player Johnny Robinson is a finalist as a senior candidate. The Raiders ultimately made Seymour the richest defensive player in the game in February 2011, only to void that contract two years later due to injury.

And just one of this year's modern era finalists - Coryell - has been a finalist before 2014.

Reed - a longtime favorite of Bill Belichick - spent 12 seasons with the Ravens, Texans, and Jets, winning an National Football League title in 2012. He also was a finalist in 2016 and has been a semifinalist the past eight years.

Recommended News

We are pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news.
Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper.
Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.